Skip to content

Smash the Cake

November 5, 2009

Well today i had my 1st ever “Smash the Cake” photo session, and it was sooo much fun… i think this has become my favourite subject now!!
Lil Miss V was intrigued as to what to do with her cake, but with help and persuasion we got quite a few classic shots….
My fave is definitely the “Cake Sitting” shot 🙂

Thanks again for this opportunity Jess, i had a ball! Hope you’ve enjoyed your sneak peek, i’ll let you know when the rest of the session is complete…

♥ kyles …

-6690>

-6693

-6697

-6702

-6718

-6725

-6736

-6749

-6772

For anyone else interested in having a “Smash The Cake” session, they really are a perfect way to celebrate your bubbas 1st or 2nd birthday! Just like this photo session, maybe have it a few weeks in advance of the birthday, and use the images for birthday invites..

If you’re interested in having one of these sessions email me at:
admin@kyliebrandphotography.com for further details.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bianca permalink
    November 6, 2009 7:59 AM

    WOW, i love the pictures, and the cake smash is a great idea! nicely done… gave me some ideas for my daughters 2nd birthday coming up!! x

  2. Linda permalink
    November 6, 2009 8:36 PM

    The sitting on the cake one really says “this is my cake and I am not sharing” *lol*.

    Also love the one with the huge forkful of cake!!

    Beautiful shots Kylie!

Leave a comment